Week 6: Artist Interview

This week for my interview I took a look at the labyrinth exhibit made in collaboration by Juan Martin, Isiah Ulloa, and Angel G. Franco. The exhibit reminded me a lot of winter and gave me a little relief from this heat here in Long Beach (the air conditioning in the room also helped a lot). I enjoyed the deer sculpture most of all since it required such precision in each cut to come out the way it did. It also had a unique pattern to it which I found to be very interesting. Unfortunately I was not able to find the artist responsible for that piece so I’ll have to give credit to all 3 of the artists. I was able to snap a picture of the description of the creative process that went into the exhibit. IMG_3021 IMG_3025

Leave a Reply

