Week 8: E-Portfolios

When looking at my site I realized it had become more of a “turn in you ART 110 stuff here” kinda thing. I didn’t realize that it could have been used to advertise myself. Although I do not have much on my resume right now to actually look like a potential employee for an engineering employer, this is a good place to start. At the beginning I did not bother to edit much at all on my site but I than realized the many different customizations that could make my site look fresh and unique. I decided to keep my ART 110 posts in the front since for the next 2 months this is what I will be primarily be using my site for. But in the near future I will begin to include more details including work exp., personal goals, and some cool stuff going on in the world of engineering. I took some before and after pics and the difference is highly noticeable. I selected a whole new layout and I believe it looks much more cleaner. Below are the before and after pictures! Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 8.18.45 PMIMG_3079

Leave a Reply

