Week 9: Artist Interview

For week 9 I stopped by the Forms in LA exhibit to do my artist interview. I caught up with artist Cynthia Lujan and she talked about some of her work. Her work includes the identity of people being captured into the canvas and depicting their own interpretation of themselves. It seemed a bit too deep for me to truly understand but nevertheless I really enjoyed her work. I’m not sure if it was the bright colors she used in some of her paintings or just the uniqueness in some of the work but I enjoyed them more than the other exhibits. I liked painting number 11 the most since it used smaller canvases which I have worked with in the past. I did an art project in high school that involved painting on a small canvas like the ones Lujan used and it sort of reminded me of that project. IMG_0170

Leave a Reply

