Week 12: Teach a Skill!

For our final class activity I had trouble trying to figure what skill I would teach and to who I will be teaching it to. I was sitting on my desk doing some homework for another class and it suddenly occurred to me why not teach one of your friends how to make a blog? I though this would be useful for them because most of them are engineering or science majors and next year will be looking for jobs in their fields and a blog might help out their resumes a bit. I reached out to my friend Yermy and I taught him how to make his own personal blog. He seemed interested in the idea and accepted my offer to help him start his own blog. I explained to him the different things he could customize for free and blog about. He seemed interested in blogging about his past internships and research experiences so that potential job recruiters could see a snapshot of his resume. The whole process took about half an hour and we finished making the blog pain free. Here’s a screenshot of his fresh blog!Screen Shot 2014-11-16 at 9.49.11 PM

Leave a Reply

