Week 13: artist interview

imageFor week 13 I was fortunate enough to enjoy the work of Carlos Sierra. The piece that I was looking at was called “Trinity I” and it looked sort of like if heaven and hell were clashing. I enjoyed the painting because it reminded me in a way of Greek mythology like if the underworld and heavens were at war. I also enjoyed the wide array of colors that were used. In the middle of the painting there seems to be what looks like an oil rig bursting and it seems to be what is causing the flames to engulf the utopian paradise. Unfortunately the artist was not present since there were various pieces from different artists on showcase. I quick google search turned up nothing and I was not able to get nothing more except for this awesome pic of the painting!

Leave a Reply

